Who asked the questions of fired FBI Director James Comey?

WASHINGTON D.C. — The committee asking questions of former FBI Director James Comey consists of 15 full-time members, eight Republicans and seven Democrats.

The committee is led by Chairman Richard Burr (R-N.C.) and Vice Chairman Mark R. Warner (D-Va.).

Credit: Drew Angerer

Other committee members:
James Risch (R-Idaho)
Marco Rubio (R-Florida)
Susan Collins (R-Maine)
Roy Blunt (R-Missouri)
James Lankford (R-Oklahoma)
Tom Cotton (R-Arkansas)
John Cornyn (R-Texas)

Dianne Feinstein (D-California)
Ron Wyden (D-Oregon)
Martin Heinrich (D-New Mexico)
Angus King (D-Maine)
Joe Manchin III (D- West Virginia)
Kamala D. Harris (D- California)

The Washington Post says: “Don’t be surprised if you see Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.), Senate Minority Leader Charles E. Schumer (D-N.Y.) and Sens. John McCain (R-Ariz.) and Jack Reed (D-R.I.) show up to ask questions or take a seat on the dais. All four are “ex officio” members of the committee given their Senate leadership positions (McConnell, Schumer) or leadership of the Senate Armed Services Committee (McCain, Reed).”

Read more from the Washington Post on all these committee members by clicking here for their story link.