K-State Announces 2012 Recruting Class

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MANHATTAN, Kan. — K-State Football Coach Bill Snyder announced that 26 student-athletes signed letters of intent on Wednesday.

Kansas State’s class of 2012 includes 20 players from the high school ranks and six community college players. Of the group, nine are currently enrolled at K-State and will participate in spring practice.

Class Breakdown

By State:

Arkansas (1): Samuel Harvill

Florida (1): Kent Gainous

Georgia (1): Wesley Hollingshed

Kansas (5): Morgan Burns, Deante Burton, Chaquil Reed, Matt Seiwert, Vernon Vaughn

Louisiana (2): Charles Jones, Judah Jones

Maryland (1): Tavon Rooks

Missouri (1): Travis Britz

New Jersey (1): Ellwood Clement

New York (1): Glenn Gronkowski

Nebraska (1): Tavarius Bender

Oklahoma (2): Dante Barnett, Hunter Davis

Texas (9): Marquez Clark, Will Davis, Aderius Epps, Demonte Hood, Jarvis Leverett, Mike Moore, Cody Small, Donnie Starks, Steven West


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s