West, Montero and Rogers Declared Winners in KCMO School Board Race

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The Kansas City Election Board announced the winners of three write-in races for seats on the Kansas City Missouri School Board.

Airick West, Marisol Montero and Curtis Rogers were declared the winners a little over a week after voters went to the polls.

West defeated Rev. Sam Mann, Lyne’t Smith, H. Lon Swearingen and Jerry Sargent for an at-large seat on the board, while Montero won the 3rd Subdistrict, beating Duane Kelly and Adam Schieber, and Rogers won the 5th Subdistrict over Candace Koba, Nia Webster and Demonte Rochester.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s