Hundreds rally for charity founded by slain Coach’s co-owner Mike Darby

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — On Sunday, hundreds of people came together to raise money for the orgranization started by Mike Darby, one of the victims murdered along the Indian Creek Trail. Although the event was planned months in advance, it comes the same week as police charged Fredrick Scott with a third murder. He is considered […]

Coach’s co-owner Mike Darby honored at community kickball game

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Sunday friends and former coworkers remembered Mike Darby — a man they say lived his life serving others. Employees at Coach’s Bar and Grill honored the restaurant’s owner through a community kickball game. “It has been devastating, I’m still in shock.” It’s been a difficult couple days for the employees at […]

South Kansas City Alliance to host open meeting to address trail safety

The Kansas City Police Department needs your help. Investigators are still trying to figure out who murdered four men on or near a local walking trail. The interim police chief is updating the public on the case. The latest victim was Mike Darby, the owner of Coach’s Bar and Grill. All four men were killed […]