Big 12 announces preseason team

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

by Sarah Espy

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The Big 12 has announced it’s 2013 Preseason All-Big 12 Football Team and individual awards.

Kansas State and Texas Tech had the most named between the offensive and defensive teams, with four players each.

From K-State, on the offense, were seniors Cornelius Lucas and John Hubert, as well as junior Tyler Lockett. Ty Zimmerman, a senior from KSU, was named on defense.

Lache Seastrunk, Baylor’s junior running back, was named Offensive Player of the Year. Defensive Player of the Year went to Devonte Fields, a sophomore defensive lineman from Texas Christian University.

The Newcomer of the Year Preseason award went to Charles Sims, a running back from West Virginia, who is a transfer from Houston University.

The Preseason media poll will be released on Thursday. Big 12 Football Media Days will take place next week in Dallas, July 22 and 23.

Oklahoma High School Scores


More News