KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The transfer portal is alive and well in college football.

Since the end of the regular season, college football players all over the country are putting their names in the transfer portal, including those from Kansas and Missouri.

Here are the Jayhawks that are in the transfer portal:

  • LB Eriq Gilyard
  • CB Shad Dabney
  • S Edwin White
  • LB Gavin Potter
  • WR Steve McBride
  • DB Jarrett Paul

The biggest name here is Gilyard who recorded 24 tackles, 2.0 tackles for a loss, and an interception in his lone season in Lawrence. The former UCF linebacker will enter his sixth season next year.

Here are the players who are leaving Mizzou:

  • LB Devin Nicholson
  • QB Tyler Macon
  • DE Travion Ford
  • CB DJ Jackson
  • DB Jalani Williams
  • LB Zach Lovett
  • DB Les Hewitt
  • DB Davion Sistrunk
  • WR Dominic Lovett
  • WR Tauskie Dove (entering portal after bowl game)

There are several reports that put wide receiver Dominic Lovett in the transfer portal as well. Lovett made his intention to enter the transfer portal on December 5th.

Even after Kansas State’s Big 12 championship win and Sugar Bowl berth, some players are transferring.

  • LB Krew Jackson
  • QB Jaren Lewis
  • S T.J. Smith
  • TE Konner Fox

FOX4 will track transfers over the coming months. Check back at this story for more updates.

📲 Download the FOX4 News app to stay updated on the go.
📧 Sign up for FOX4 email alerts to have breaking news sent to your inbox.
💻 Find today’s top stories on fox4kc.com for Kansas City and all of Kansas and Missouri.